GLAMAZONIAN WRAP-UP: 2015 B.E.T AWARDS

Hello Glamazonians! I won’t bore you with reasons why I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties, so let’s get on with judging the lives of the rich & famous, shall we? If you were on any social media site ON Sunday night, you heard of the shenanigans that was the B.E.T Awards. And I mean shenanigans in the nicest way possible. To put it best, The B.E.T Awards is the only place you can hear a rapper sing about “getting money” , “bitches & hoes” and “twerking” and go right back to praising the Lord all in a span of three hours. I call it the charm of BET. Isn’t that why we all tune in every year? Tracee Ellis Ross & her black-ish co-star Anthony Anderson did a phenomenal job of hosting and don not get me started on Tracee’s wardrobe changes during the show. Chenneling her Queen mother the entire night.

BEST PERFORMANCES:

Bad Boy tribute. I must say, I’m not the kind to get uber excited about award show performances as I have watched so many of them, but the moment Faith Evans came out in that fur coat and sleek straight hair, I swore I heard the heavens sing! And just when I thought the performance couldn’t get any better, Lil’ Kim ascends from a pit in the stage looking like the Queen she is. Other stars on the Bad Boy roster that joined P. Diddy were Ma$e, 112, Lox, Jadakiss and Sheek Louch. They broke out ’90s hits including, “Mo money, Mo Problems” ,“Peaches and Cream,” “All About the Benjamins” and “Love Like This” with a posthumous video performance from Notorious B.I.G. Shea Serrano wrote the best piece about the tribute over at Grantland, so hop over there after you’re done here!

TRACEE ELLIS ROSSNATURI NAUGHTONJANELLE MONAEGABRIELLE UNION & ESSENCE ATKINSKELLY ROWLANDNICOLE ARI PARKER & BORRIS KODJOEZENDAYATORI KELLYNICKI-MINAJRUSSELL WILSON & CIARALAVERNE COXBLAC CHYNA & AMBER ROSE

~FIERCE & LOVE
XoXo Whitney:)

Leave a Reply

