Archive | January 10, 2013

2013 PEOPLE’S CHOICE AWARDS!!!

Hello Glamazonians! The People’s Choice Awards kicked off 2013 award season with a fun nonchalant vibe. The fashion trends at the PCA’s are normally a ‘anything goes’ affair. But just a bit more tame than the Grammy Awards of course.

  I added Naomi Watts to my list of Fashionable Celebs to look out for this award season & she did not disappoint!!!! I love this duo toned Alexander McQueen dress with gold mesh on the top. She kept the make-up clean and simple which I’m not too crazy about but I like the overall look.

  I love, love, love Jen Lawrence! The young Hollywood actress wore Valentino Couture to the PCA’s. Obviously you can’t go wrong with a freaking Valentino!!!!!!! Oh and the shoes are pretty fierce too!!!!

TAYLOR SWIFT I have been loving Taylor Swift’s fashion choices lately! I don’t know if it’s the new break-up with Harry Styles but this white plunging neck-line Ralph Lauren number is stunning. And of course I love the make-up; smoky eyes all day!!!!!!!!

EMMA WATSON Emma Watson is practically perfect in this Peter Pilotto cut-out and peplum mini. I love the prints on the bottom half of the dress!

CHLOE MORETZ  Chloe Moretz has been gaining some respect in the fashion industry. This bright Simone Rocha dress was a breath of fresh air and made me want Spring and Summer so badly!!!!!!

MAE WHITMAN Yes finally some structure!!!!! A dress with structure!!!!! Only a little but hey, I’ll take it. Loving the red lipstick!

  The ‘Glee’ actress wore a pink lace Elie Saab mini dress an obvious choice for Ms. Lea.

RUMER WILLIS  Rumer Willis looked ravishing in this Alice + Olivia gown. A good smoky eye and a fierce attitude goes a long way!!!!

~FIERCE & LOVE
XoXo Whitney:)

FASHIONABLE CELEBS TO LOOK OUT FOR THIS AWARD SEASON!!!

Hello Glamazonians! It’s finally award season, so you know what that means; fashion wrap-ups of multiple award shows. For the past five years, before every award season, I like to pick my ‘ones to watch’ celebs. There’s just something great about knowing your favourites were also a lot of people’s faves.

1. Kerry Washington. This woman is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful & talented women in Hollywood. Her movie, Django Unchained was nominated for 5 Golden Globes, 5 BAFTA’s,  Shockingly her superb and ultra addicting show Scandal wasn’t nominated for Emmy’s or Golden Globes:( And don’t get me started on Leonardo DiCaprio(he wasn’t nominated for Django either!!!)
Kerry Washington

2. Anne Hathaway‘s film Les Miserable was one of the most talked about movies of 2012 along with Django Unchained. Even though both movies came out a week before 2012 ended, the buzz around it started months before. Anne has been looking fierce to the premiere of the movies and I can’t wait to see what her styling team puts together for her this award season.
ANNE HATHAWAY

3. Jennifer Lawrence had a great 2012 with the blockbuster hit The Hunger Games. Jen’s new movie, Silver Linings Playbook also stars the oh-so-handsome Bradley Cooper, Robert De Niro and Chris Tucker. Jennifer was noticed as Hollywood’s ‘It’ girl after the indie movie, Winter’s Bone, which is just spectacular by the way.
JENNIFER LAWRENCE

4.  Keira Knightley goodness gracious I love this lady! Anyone remember Bend It Like Beckham?!?!? I recall watching it and wanting to play football so badly, but I don’t really have an athletic bone in my body so I just sit back and watch haha. Mum & I love, love, love her in Pride & Prejudice, Atonement and The Duchess(I cried so many times during that movie!) She’s nominated in Anna Karenina at the BAFTA’s this year and hopefully we’ll see her in the States this award season as well.
KEIRA KNIGHTLEY

5. Naomi Watts. The gorgeous Aussie actress is in the gripping and emotional new movie The Impossible. The movie has been creating a lot of buzz, so of course designers will be flocking to dress her!
NAOMI WATTS

6. Marion Cotillard. The stunning French actress was my Glamazonian look of the week a few weeks ago. Of course we know she’ll be wearing Dior, because, she’s always in Dior! But that might have something to do with the fact that she’s the face of Lady Dior. Her ad campaigns look phenomenal btw!
MARION COTILLARD

7. Jessica Chastain. The beautiful Hollywood actress’ style walks a thin line of boring and sophisticated. At times she gets predictable but I am keeping my fingers crossed this season. Hopefully she’ll surprise us with something spectacular!
JESSICA CHASTAIN

~FIERCE & LOVE
XoXo Whitney:)